What's new

We ride motorcycles

Danno

Member Number
I found myself once again commutig to work on a bike. Never sure why. But it becomes normal. From march till now..only two wheels....best was 5yrs at 300 days a yr in the snow belt. I do get vip parking..always! Hmm

Jeez...ultimate commuter bike ..DL1000, gen1. beast! What a paradox to a short tripping commute..but it rocks.

Hey have fun and if 2 wheelin to work ..rock on!

I rode to work every day last week! That's prob my record.

My wife and I have been driving to work together since 2020 but we had to go seperate last week.

I found myself once again commutig to work on a bike. Never sure why. But it becomes normal. From march till now..only two wheels....best was 5yrs at 300 days a yr in the snow belt. I do get vip parking..always! Hmm

Jeez...ultimate commuter bike ..DL1000, gen1. beast! What a paradox to a short tripping commute..but it rocks.

Hey have fun and if 2 wheelin to work ..rock on!
Do/did you ride to/from work in the snow?

I ride into the mid-40's if theres a good chance of staying mostly dry but I don't fuss about a bit of rain. I'll ride into the 30's if theres a good reason (eg wife has the truck) but that cold tends to cut thru the gloves. I've ridden a few times into the high 20's.. good bragging rights I suppose but it really hurts...

Did it, and am not a fan of riding in the snow, either on the roads or as slush piling up on my lap. Sooner or later audiobooks playing on the stereo, a cup of coffee and sitting warm and comfy starts looking pretty good.

I ride into the mid-40's if theres a good chance of staying mostly dry but I don't fuss about a bit of rain. I'll ride into the 30's if theres a good reason (eg wife has the truck) but that cold tends to cut thru the gloves. I've ridden a few times into the high 20's.. good bragging rights I suppose but it really hurts...